TASHA ALEXANDER

AND ONLY TO DECEIVE

Lady Emily Series Book 1

andonly1Revised

Emily's desire to learn more about her late husband takes her to the quiet corridors of the British Museum, where, amid priceless ancient statues, she uncovers a dark, dangerous secret involving stolen artifacts from the Greco-Roman galleries. To complicate matters, she's juggling two very prominent and wealthy suitors, one of whose intentions may go beyond the marrying kind. Her search to solve the crime leads to surprising discoveries about the man she married and causes her to question the role in Victorian society to which she, as a woman, is relegated.

"Elevates historical suspense genre...an admirable and literate debut novel..." --The Tennessean

"Alexander excels in depicting the social mores of a society uncomfortable with the independence of women, and deftly allows the plot to develop in tandem with Emily's growth." --The Baltimore Sun

"Fans of Anne Perry and Elizabeth Peters will welcome this debut novel." --The Denver Post

More reviews